The activities of EIYN are managed by the "Core Group"- an executive group of five members, representing different countries and religions. The first Core Group was elected in May 2008 in Rovereto, Italy, during the Regional Youth Assembly, for the mandate till the next assembly of the Network. The role and term of mandate of the team was defined by the Road Map document created by the participants of the Youth Assembly in Italy.

The composition of the current Core Group:

    • Ms Jane Braden-Golay from Switzerland – Jewish
    • Ms Benafsha Engineer, from UK – Zoroastrian
    • Mr Daniel Eror, from Bosnia-Herzegovina – Christian (catholic)
    • Mr Taoufik Hartit from Germany – Muslim (sufi)
    • Ms Tania Porqueddu, from UK – Buddhist
    • Mr Ilan Scialom, from France – Jewish
    • Ms Zosia Kozlowska-Socha, from Poland – Christian (protestant)

Role of the Core Group:

    • coordinate the RfP-EIYN
    • implement the Road Map
    • represent RfP-EIYN
    • cooperate with WCRP/RfP structures


Since May 2010 the Core Group has been hiring the Program and Development Consultant to the Network. This position is occupied by Ms Daniela Malec

"We, the youth of different faith groups, are determined to live together in peace and mutual appreciation. We are united in the belief that it is our duty to play a crucial role in overcoming violence and striving for justice. This ideal will only be achieved through interfaith cooperation, which will be facilitated by the establishment of the European Interfaith Youth Network (EIYN)"; Geneva declaration